Monkgate Guest House
65 Monkgate, York, YO31 7PA

T: 01904 655 947

BOOK NOW

Little Vikings Award Winner Best B&B in York
Choose Language

2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Gateway to Yorkshire...
Play Video

Yorkshire for families...
Play Video

Visit York Member

We support the NSPCC

York Races 2015 Fixtures

Award winning modern grandstands, characterful Listed buildings, manicured lawns and home grown flowers set the scene for some of the best racing in the UK.

York Races

2015 Fixtures:

  • Dante Festival
    Wed 13th May – Tattersalls Musidora Stakes
    Thu 14th May – Betfred Dante Stakes
    Fri 15th May – Yorkshire Cup
  • May Spring meeting
    Sat 30th May – Stowe Family Law LLP Grand Cup
  • June Meeting
    Fri 12th Jun – Mid Summer Raceday
    Sat 13th Jun – Macmillan Charity Raceday
  • John Smith’s Cup Meeting
    Fri 10th Jul – Summer Stakes
    Sat 11th Jul – 56th John Smith’s Cup
  • Music Showcase Weekend
    Fri (eve) 24th Jul – EBF Lyric Stakes and live music
    Sat 25th Jul – Sky Bet York Stakes and live music
  • Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival
    Wed 19th Aug – Juddmonte International
    Thu 20th Aug – Darley Yorkshire Oaks
    Fri 21st Aug – Coolmore Nunthorpe
    Sat 22nd Aug – Betfred Ebor
  • September Meeting
    Sun 6th Sep – Press Family raceday
  • October
    Fri 9th Oct – October Finale Stakes
    Sat 10th Oct – Coral Sprint Trophy